Sort:  

They will eat you
...if they are not at their best.

The ending is powerful and sinewy, required extra chewing.

Relinquish the weights from your consumption. Feed as you must to satiate every desire. The universe holds no time to accost you, for it tests the frail against the infinite. Obliging a reliquary disgust for frail, I offer up a feast. Even to echoes , even to the marrow, even to refractive drops of eyes, even to breaking, even to agony, even to dust. It is temporary, devour it. Let the odds of distance cross. Monsters may and monsters will, but against all odds may the monster not ‘must’. Admits the finale piece, the final scrap, chewed and swallowed, may the monster weep, knowing the bittersweet taste of sacrifice and forever ingest forthwith, a lover’s hope.

-M

Inspiration from this poem

Well I do declare your words speak some type of sustenance to this old beasts black heart. I tell you what , I will eat you, but I will sing of your sweetness so you are not forgotten.

A delicate melody of the lips is the wind of my soul’s ship. From withering blown to weathered and forgotten, gusts about the mizzenmast calligrafies thus pen.

Well, I am glad your wind graced these hills... Unless you are farting and then get the hell outta here with that toot.🤣☺️😋

Thou who hath smells of it surely hath dealt it.

I can't fall in love anymore, because I have been eaten by the sad monsters on the hills.

Amazing writing and artwork.
Briefly leave a summary of the poem here for me.
I just hope it correlate with what I could picture.

im also a romantic with romantic people, love this poetry sir

this artwork is simple but looking beautiful

Great poem....and meaningful also....
Specially those lines :

You fell in love
You fell in love with a stange creature in the hills
I wanted to eat you
I wanted to suck you clean of life
You survived me

I love, I love, I love these lyrics are pure feeling, they are beautiful sure they came from the heart, greetings from Venezuela

Sad monsters roam the hills
They come out when it rains
They feed when it pours

We can all fall prey to our inner demons sometimes, but when we inflict them on others... there lies the source of heartbreak. Another tender and well crafted poem - truly you are an emotionally intelligent writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16