Poetry ... Life Is Fair or Unfair

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180312_172124 - copia.jpg

Today I have not stopped dreaming, of fighting.
Today I get up and cry to heaven, with thirst for justice and equality ...
I look around me at how little I have and how much I have struggled to have it ...

I do not know whether to say that life is just or unjust, I only know that when dawn arrives, I thank God, that I have a plate of food to eat ...

In my prayers of lament and despair, I ask God to give me a new dawn, full of abundance and prosperity, so my life can change ...

I do not want to be conformist, with the few things I have in life.
I only know that I work and work but I only have enough for sustenance ...
Yesterday when I woke up, the transport collector told me that I did not accept the 100 bills. And inside I felt an impotence that I did not know what to do.

My God, when that new dawn will come, for me and my land next to it, my flag.

Flag that so love ...

My God what happened to Venezuela, that there is so much misery and poverty ...
Because the countries richest in minerals, they have to be poor! ...
Because there is no equality! ...
Because in the world there are so many wars, so much evil ...

I only leave my words and my tears, so that your my God the world can reform ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84