MY TRUE LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

imageImage Source


I have found the man for me
My one true love
The blood that flows in my vein
The string to my guitar
I can't love no one better than you
You have showed me love in ways I can't comprehend.

You are my heartbeat
I'm alive today because of you
I was battered before we met
You took me in and cleaned my wounds
Now I'm strong and owe you all
Toast to now and forever.

This poem is for you
King of my throne with golden crown
Proud to be the queen to our empire
Long life and prosperity for us
So we can see our children's children
In our big mansion.

Love is truly a beautiful thing
If seen through my eyes
Despite my hurts, breaks of previous relationship
I still hold on to it
And it has shown me a path
To meet my true Love.

image

I wrote this poem for my boyfriend and my future husband, he has shown me love so pure and true. I bless the day our paths crossed and can't wait to be your bride soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imbigdee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hope your boyfriend see this so he can appreciate you more. This is heart warming and beautiful.

#bigwaves

Wow
This is really beautiful and heart touching
I hope he sees this lovely piece you wrote for him and that the love continually blossoms

Thank you Juliet.

Congratulations @barristerlara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @barristerlara! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76