I'm Appearing on the Whaleshares Curation Show Tonight

in #poetry6 years ago

All of a sudden, I feel like a celebrity. My last blog post, "We All Sing America Now," has received an incredible response from the Steemit community. When I started writing it on Sunday morning, I thought it was just another run-of-the-mill poetry post. Within five hours, it had received more than 700 upvotes and hit the trending page in the poetry category.

One of my readers, @raj808, an accomplished poet himself, invited me to be a guest on a podcast he serves as co-curator for - the Whaleshares Monday Night Curation Show, Literary Corner segment.


Image from the original announcement post by @raj808

I'm honored to be making an appearance on this show. If you're not tied up at 22:59 UTC/17:59 EST today, then join us on the Whaleshares Discord server. I found out I go on around 19:00 EST.


Review Me, Please

These are some of my poems:

And the backside 5 (my latest five posts):


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

">
created and used by veterans
with permission from @guiltyparties



Sort:  

Nice post. Congrat.

I missed the curation show, it would have been awesome to be there,
Ama go check out the poem 🏃 🏃

Congrats! I would have liked to listen to that show!

You missed a good one. The other content was just awesome. They've got something good going on over there.

Hello @blockurator, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06