Death (9-22-1999)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry5 years ago

ankh.jpg

How are you?
Everyday of my life, in your eyes I continue to stair.
All I see each day is contempt, hate, desire, and my own fear.
I am glad that you hate me.
I want you to despise me.

Stay away from me as long as possible, for you don’t like me.
Leave me alone to be in the arms of mother life for as long as possible.
I love mother life.
And I hate you just as you hate me.

Contempt.
Hate.
Despise.
Fear.
Me, of you.

#ThoughtsOfMyYoungMind

Sort:  

Ah, the volatility of early thought.
I wish I'd written poetry in high school, because it'd be interesting to look back on. I guess I did try to write some lyrics though... now where are those again... rummages in mind who knows?

I like the drawing of the ankh door opening, along with the green/purple/yellow color scheme. Life/nobility/the light that bridges them?

Thank you very much for this great comment. :)

I wrote a lot in my younger years, which evolved into writing songs. I decided to boldly share the writings of my past recently because I think it's psychologically useful content for myself and other young minds. The mature may get a laugh out of them. Our paths are varied, but we share some similar experiences.

I always wanted to write a book though. Started one or two and didn't carry on. The best I've done is creating a short story recently, which I entered into a Halloween share your scare contest to get published in an anthology. I didn't get a reply and should follow up with the holders, but I would want to share it on Steemit too, if allowed or it's not published to a certain copyright holder.

That was lengthy. Thanks again

Congratulations @caliboycalwayne! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87