Weekend poetry: What Is Love? / C'est quoi, l'amour ? (English-français) (with photo)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

How would you define love? That's a question I asked myself more than ten years ago when I sat down to write the poem below...

WHAT IS LOVE?

Love is...
Love is...
Sunny Sunday mornings –
The heart’s early warnings –
Adolescence’s first kisses –
Anger’s deep and heaving hisses –
Disagreements –
Firm agreements –
A split second’s distress –
God’s wonderful caress –
That’s what love is!
That’s what love is!

©2007 Cendrine Marrouat

C'EST QUOI, L'AMOUR ?

L’amour, c’est…
L’amour, c’est…
Les dimanches matins radieux –
Le cœur et ses premières cabrioles –
L'adolescence des premiers baisers –
Les soupirs malaisés de la colère –
Les désaccords –
Les doux accords –
La détresse d’un instant –
La caresse merveilleuse de Dieu –
C’est ça, l’amour !
C’est ça, l’amour !

©2008 Cendrine Marrouat

Chenonceau 10 scaled.jpg

CategoryBlack and white photography
SettingsISO 1000, f/5, 1/60s
CameraNikon D600
LensNikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 @ 85mm
LocationChâteau de Chenonceau, France

What Is Love is featured on Rizen, my spoken word poetry CD (release date: 2010). You can purchase a copy HERE.


Photography by Cendrine Marrouat ( @cendrinemedia ) - http://www.cendrinemedia.com


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


Do you know I have a newsletter? I send occasional emails to let people know what's new with me and my website. Click the form below to sign up.

screenshot-cendrinemedia.us7.list-manage.com-2019.01.03-18-03-06.jpg

If you have issues signing up, feel free to send me a private message on Discord (CM#2919), and I will add you manually.


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34