BLACK AND PROUD - POETRY BY @CHIAMA

in #poetry6 years ago

I looked at all the array of toning creams,
The models looked glowed up and clean.

‘My face is too dark, let me ‘glow it up a bit’,
I thought.
Cream, soap and serum, I bought.

Two fortnights later,
I glowed up...
But maps showed up...

My face looked like a map,
Eye area dark,
Cheek bones ‘glowed’
Mouth area dark,
Forehead ‘glowed’

I made it worse.

Black skin is not a curse.

Accept, Embrace and Love
I had to learn.

My black is beautiful.
I am glad I learnt.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/chiama-black-and-proud--poetry-by-chiama-rguiqs5r-1539111783305.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Definitely!!

Very good ... it was good to read :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24