Come | A Poem

in #poetry5 years ago

photo-1445964047600-cdbdb873673d.jpg

Come, take me into the land of enchantment,
Where fairies are born
And magic is made.
Hold my hand and show me the way
Into sacred halls and bloody altars.
Teach me the language,
Both forbidden and accepted.
Make me a wand and stay with me,
As I walk through the fears
And into the light.

Come, take me through the shadows,
Where mists reside
And danger lurks.
Hold my hand and lead the way
Through the fog threatening to swallow.
Teach me to see through
Both the white and the black.
Make me a light and hold it above,
As I walk through the blindness
And into the clear land.

Come, take me into the darkness,
Where demons live
And death thrives.
Hold my hand and find the way
Through the ruins and stinks.
Teach me to identify
Both the naked and the hidden.
Make me a sweet tune and play it softly,
As I walk through the soiled earth
Into a place of peace.


This one was inspired by this video below and it's @ruth-girl's fault. Don't like it? Hold her responsible.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @chinyerevivian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87