Life and Nature

in #poetry6 years ago

Okay. The only thing I’ve been thinking about since yesterday is nature and babies. I’m pretty sure you’re trying to figure out the connection between the two. Well, I don’t know either. Maybe that will make you feel better. Anyway, my wondering thoughts birthed two poems. I’ll share both of them. I hope you enjoy them. The first is about a bird.

Here goes:


alcedo-atthis-881594__480.jpg
Source

Sitting on my front porch
My head raises up slowly to the sound of music
I stretch my neck from east to west
Wondering where the melody comes from
The open book on my lap forgotten
The words on it abandoned

Then I see it
Perched comfortably on a lone branch
Singing with the strength of many
Its multiple colours shining
Its body vibrating in motion
Its feathers flapping in rhythm

So small, I thought
Yet so beautiful and energetic
It continues to sing
Lost in the lyrics it’s born with
Oblivious of its audience
What if it sees me? I wondered

Then it turns
Like someone whispers in its ears
It stares at me like it knows me
I raise my hand in salute
Then it turns and flies away
I watch it soar with a smile on my face.

FB_IMG_1530654148616.jpg

This one was inspired by this art work done by a friend of mine. I’m still trying to bring him to steemit. He doesn’t want to convert, making me a bad missionary LOL.

Enjoy!


My tiny eyes are watching
My ears are listening
My heart is beating fast
My lips are smiling
As I listen to the sound of your heartbeat

My tiny fingers are eager
They can’t wait to hold you
And hear you giggle
Shooting your legs in the air
The way you kick against Mama’s belly

Mama says she loves you and I
Papa says he can’t wait for you to get here
I love you too
I’m already building our castle
You and me together
My playmate
I hope you won’t be late


Thanks for reading!
What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

The simple is great and the great is simple! Both are enjoyable poems, beautifully crafted in beautiful lines. Also full of meaning, and inspiration.

However, i suggest to try and increase the font size of these lines! They are way too small, and some people may find reading them uncomfortable.

Thanks for reading.

It is a nice read. Thank you.

Nature and babies are connected by divine energy. Womb is the most sacred part of a woman. Animals can tell if a woman's pregnant or not in many ways, from sniffing the hormones to sensing some vibrations that we don't. I'm not a woman, so I can't explain any further than this, at the moment.

Btw, both your poems are pleasant to read.

Lol. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66