Little Poetry Piece

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I wanted to keep my writings light today but my fingers had other things in mind. Look what came out. So much for lightness. I’m not sure what to make of. Why not read and tell me what you think.



I want to feel
The chilly hand of pain
I want to know
What real anguish looks like
How beautiful or ugly it is
How deep it can seep within me

I want to experience
The sour taste of aloneness
I want to touch
The cold hand of death
I wish to say they make me whole
And fill the void inside of me

You may think me mad
Maybe I am
Because I already know these things
These feelings have become me
As I’ve become them
My second nature is what they are

I find them warm
A safe place to escape
I used to be like you
Cursing and condemning
Till I truly understand
I finally found my peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 24.28% upvote from us for your 4045 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chinyerevivian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85