Naked Ramblings

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

photo-1468639625443-a7bbe7ce2266.jpg


Yesterday, I had a cloth on
Some might call it an underwear
But it doesn’t matter right?
I made it that way
For the sole purpose of knowing I can
I love the feeling of it on my skin
You might wonder what it tastes like
If it’s warm and soft
Or cold and coarse
Like you already believe

Today, I wear nothing
I’m free but not really free
You might not notice any of these
Not when you’re wondering
What my fingers do in the dark
If they seek pleasure and release
What if I tell you that all they do
Is crack open the window
For a view of the moon
What if all they do
Is seek a warm hand to hold
Would you believe me?

Tomorrow, I don’t know what I am
I wish to be a bird
Free of thoughts and pain
Do you think it’s possible?
To live as another version of yourself
Maybe not you entirely
‘Cos you don’t really recognise it
But that magic
Of being you but not you
And the beauty


Tell me your thoughts.
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77