Ramblings | Photography + Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

I’ve always loved photography. When I’m not reading or writing, it’s either I’m looking at the sky with my mobile phone trying to find a good angle to take a shot. I do snap random things as well but the sky fascinates me. I have tons of pictures of the sky that I took, both the good and bad ones. I especially love the sunset and the dark clouds when it’s about to rain.

This is a picture of the sunset that I captured. I was lucky to get this one. There are so many tall trees where I am that it’s almost impossible to get a perfect shot. Plus, sunsets like this don’t show up everyday. I threw in a few lines of poem to spice up the images as well. Do enjoy!


BeautyPlus_20181028112615_save.jpg


Feet? What to do with them
One in front of the other
Yes, feet, the answer you seek
Walking quietly, slowly
Like they’re almost afraid to move
The reluctant pace
Neither purposeful nor hesitant
Heavy they are, those feet
But you keep going
Because there’s something beautiful
And you need to find it

Peace of mind?
They say you can find it within you
But you’ve tried and failed
Or have you?
One way to find out, you believe
So you keep going
Maybe nature is the answer
Yes, nature
How you love the sky
The moving clouds
The setting sun


BeautyPlus_20181026153411_fast.jpg


Depressed? You wonder
No, not depression
You’re sure, or are you?
You search for the hollowness
No, not there
Just drained, is all
You keep walking
Just a little while now
A clear head is all you need
And you’re back to normal
Normal, yes that’s the word

Solitude? You love it
Always have, always will
Happy or sad, quiet the answer
But now, just low
A good cry, yes
It puts you to sleep
Wake up better, clearer head
Just sitting and staring
Thinking not, not this time
Just enjoying the branches sway
Yes, nature, it comes back to it

This poem is only one of my ramblings. I wasn’t exactly following any rules or styles. I wasn’t trying to make it pretty either. I’ve been very exhausted and emotionally drained for a while now. Most days, I just seek peace and some quiet. Nope, I’m not depressed. Yes, I’ll be fine. So no worries haha.

Tell me your thoughts.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Congratulations @chinyerevivian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10