Poetry, My son

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

"Unconditional love of a father"
received_2108286139413564.jpeg

"Through my eye"

Is a perfect little boy, staring back at me. Through my eyes, all I see. But our love, our bond remains unspoker. To the world outside, he may seem broken.

My hearts swells, he makes me so proud. He has few words, but his actions speak loud. But I see who he is, and he's not what he seems. He drives some mad, fills the house with screams.

He is my word, and the stars above. You may see trouble, but I see love. I'd see his soul, if I looked closely. Dont judge my son, by what you see.

Things that howl, or a terrible sight. We arent afraid of showdows in the night. To be screamed at and abused, in the middle of a strop. Were arent afriad to be coveted in slop.

I hope you know how much I love you so!, I might embrarrass you from time to time. By giving lots of love and needless kisses, but you need to know we love you so.

A father's love is hard to explain, not everyone will feel the same. Now that you are getting older, I felt the need to tell you how much I love you.

Time may pass day after day or year after year, but the love I have for you grows. Nearer and clearer to my heart, each day and year I hope you know just how much I love you.

No matter how near or far apart, I am always know right there in you heart. Always remember whatever you go through, I will always love you.

Your laughters and smiles, which go on for miles. Warm my heart and soul, your growing up so fast. As I wish each moment with you forever, my little boy will someday be a man.

Thank you!!!
Follow and resteemed
@chrismadcboy2016

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by decechris from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22