Silence.

in #poetry6 years ago

A friend told me once that silence kills.
But I never believed.
Then one day I saw her.
Those emerald eyes filled with pain.
Lips white as snow.
Skin so pale.
And fingers trembling in fear.
She never said much.
Never complained.
Never shared her pains.
No one understood her.
And no one tried too.
Even I.
Then one day she left behind the notepad.
The only thing left of her humanity.
Then I read the note.
"Sometimes you cry everyday Hoping someone would listen to your cries. That someone Would take their time to get you but no one does and slowly you learn to stop crying out.
You learn to stop hoping for a saviour.
You learn to slowly slowly die in your silence."

And then suddenly I wanted to be that saviour...the one that was never meant to come and that day I rushed and that day I arrived.
But then I heard the gun shoot
And then I watched her fall before me.
The blood rushing down to my feet.
And then I realized I was too late.
I watched her pull the trigger.
I watched the silence take the best of her.
I watched the silence win.
And as I stood there...heart torn to pieces.
Then I believed.

Sort:  

@claire2k17, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89