Sort:  

Yeah...boyyyyyyyy...You've got skills!

my hearts

Edit: my heart's

I let her go

Beware...not to be a stalker...but love's a funny creature...sometimes the person who can't trust you is the one who you should prove your trustworthiness to. It's a fine line between a broken person not wanting to be broken further; and, another, who just wants to know someone will stand with them even in their brokenness.

It's a heart matter...Sometimes letting go means, giving a person the space they need while always being truthful for how you feel when they 'come back into the picture'.

Love is complicated and often confounding; but, the gut (Holy Spirit) never lies. People enter and exit our lives for Divine Reasons...always to make us more aware...thus better for what's right and wrong about our own perceptions...IOW...love grows us up to the reality, that oftentimes love looks nothing like love (spring days walking on sunshine) at all.

Peace.

I was trying to decide if heart's was possessive or not. Who knows, language is all so subjective anyway. :)

hearts...more than one (plural)

my heart's (think of the apostrophe as showing ownership)...

It read so fluid I didn't want the interruption...lol...

Best regards.

Peace.

Nooooooo, I don’t want her to go! Nice rhyme scheme. What inspired this poem or should I ask for the story behind who?

You an ask whatever you like, but I really don't explain poetry. It just is.

This killed it for me.

The living are usually the hardest to grieve.

So much punchlines in one piece

Amazing.
I duff my hat

This touched my heart

Why thank you, I'm a fan of your work as well. :)

Image-20180612_005217.jpg

Your poetry just has its way with me. All the feels. A work of heart 💙 Officially my favorite poet of all time. Of all time-stace-continuum.

These feelers touch souls. Nice pun! 😂

Thanks! It was pun to say! 😂 You make my soul swole, Clay bone 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06