ALLOW ME: 1st English Poetry Post

in #poetry6 years ago

ALLOW ME


image source

Allow me to speak
Heed my heart that longs to have a voice
As if I was given a new life, been halfway through
Where professions of love became a ringing sound to my ears
Smiling faces of loving people became the scenery of my mornings.

Allow me to look at you
I can't forget how the skies kissed the tip of my fingers when my eyes met yours
Your smile matched mine and how the sun shone fine
Yes I remembered... you suddenly came into my life like how the usual love stories go...

I contented myself watching you from afar but you befriended me,
You became my happiness... and at the same time my painful lesson.
I thought I've loved geography but when I met you, you became the world.
I couldn't measure, I thought I mastered the art of loving jigsaw puzzle,
But when I get to know a piece of you, you seemed to puzzle me forever.

My heart stumbled upon yours and it was so magical.
You were perfect for me but were I perfect for you? It was funny.
We held hands, shared hugs and cared for each other,
But you did it to others too, painfully... casually...
How stupid of me... my love's unrequited,
Yet I hoped you'd love me back and that by then it would be genuine.

Allow me to cry
When you said that you loved me,
I felt at some point safe under your words, It felt surreal.
I felt happy, prepared to be hurt.
But it lasted only overnight,
Made me bloom in sunrise and wither away in sundown

Allow me to love you still...
Though your heart wanders somewhere
My heart cries out for your name... it only beats for you
I know the pain will just heal, just let me love you still.

Thank you Steemit Community, Keep on supporting @commander.ubas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62