I Reached Out To The Wind.

in #poetry5 years ago

pexels-photo-1166990.jpeg
[Source]

I reached out to the wind Papa
I wish to catch a glimpse of you
Your memories can never fade
It is hard to say goodbye with a wave
I know I need to be strong and act brave
I console myself with the sweet memories you gave
What a father and a friend in you I have
I can’t say ‘had’ because I still can’t say goodbye
I reached out to the wind Papa
I gave a soft whisper hoping it brings you
Close to me one more time
To hold your hand and feel your face
To watch your paths and run to the trace
Watching your smile from your scaled lips
Oh what a moment it would be for me to gaze
Into your wonderful eyes and tell you I miss you, Papa


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

@communitycoin sir!
A father is a like a giant tree who gives shelter to whole family.His good deeds and his memories can never be blurred from life.
Rise, get up and run for fulfilling your dreams.. .. Both life and death are true. These are things that are not in our hands. No one has survived death, yet we should do something that people in the world know us, remember our actions. Losing the main member of the family is always be painful. In these odd circumstances, we need to maintain courage, and the need to handle the family.

You just made my eyes wet.... @olawalium
My dad went through some horrible time while operating on his knees. It was kind of very painful seing him so much of pain. I left my accounting career and now settle in my vilages only to take care of him. Pretty hard to see him in any kind of troubles. Whatever times he have ...i wish i would spend with him. Love him....about my career and money...hope to get it some day....

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Indeed, we all have stories and I am really excited that you shared this with me. Wow. You did a great level of sacrifice and that came from the understanding that he did the same and would readily do the same for you. I really wish him a speedy recovery. My thoughts are with you, my friend.

Thanks dear....👍 always great go have your parents along..

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72