Love Is You. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-556667.jpg


Love is never without a reason
Just like break up is never without a lesson
When jilted, you see it as an act of treason
Love is real even if sometimes it comes in season.

Love should make you free and not like a prison
Stare into the eyes of your lover and feel the real person
Love is sweet when it is new
Love is best when it is you.


pexels-photo-634848.jpg


I knew i loved you before i met you
A phenomenal lady with all the sweetness
Far from perfect but she is loved perfectly
What a delight it is to watch the colour of her eyes sweetly.

Everything dazzles yet she is so simple
I could stare all day on her face with her jaw dimple
I love you wholeheartedly i don't need a sample
Who wants to contend? Come close and let me trample.


heart-cord-suspended-love-160836.jpg


Oh! Is it the span of her hips?
Is it the sweet curl of her lips?
Or the beauty at the corner of her mouth’s tips?
Her love is a big pack full of sweetness, i could take several drips.

Your love completes me and love is you
With the ups and downs we know we have out clue
The sky above is still ever radiant and blue
I know what we feel for each other is deep and true.​


pexels-photo.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

great poem, love is the best feeling that human beings can live.

Love is such a beautiful thing that no one can ever deny, no matter how it is conceived. Really a great feeling. Thanks my friend.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Hahahahaha you game will end me in deficit, like your reputation.

Love is only with a girl? Though you very passionately defined the love for the women but my question is why people talk of love only for the lady . I feel Love should be a universal word applied to everything, whichever attracts you close, be it food or be a gorl or be something that makes you go

Ofcourse. Love is for everything and everyone, but this poem is a love for a lady, my lady...so i can't generalize it.

Love is only with a girl? Though you very passionately defined the love for the women but my question is why people talk of love only for the lady . I feel Love should be a universal word applied to everything, whichever attracts you close, be it food or be a gorl or be something that makes you go

Ofcourse. Love is for everything and everyone, but this poem is a love for a lady, my lady...so i can't generalize it.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Hahahahaha you game will end me in deficit, like your reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17