The Promise. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-192329.jpg


Come and hold my hand
Put in your wedding band
That’s the goal in this sojourn land
While we have fun and splash some rand(s)
Our love stories will create memories
We will write our stories on stones, not on sand
We want to constantly pop up on people’s mind
With our love stories, like a “viola” magic wand.


pexels-photo-618916.jpg


Come and hold my hand
Create a room for me to lead you
No other place would I rather be
Than to be by your side and watch you smile
Run my fingers through your hair
Watch you gasp a little for air
At the feelings my touch give you
Love is sweet because it is with you.


pexels-photo-1024992.jpg


Come and hold my hand
Let me feel the warmth of breath
Right on my neck as I turn to your embrace
Let me give a sweet soft kiss on your scaled lips
Let my palm find its way to your adorable hips
If this life of ours was ever on a replay
Baby, I​ will watch all day all the available clips
Your presence in my life gives love sweet meaning


pexels-photo-348520.jpg


Until the oceans never touches the sand
Until the birds never chirp
Until the bees never suck out the pollen
Until the sky never give out the rainbow
Until the lion never roared
Until the sun never kissed the earth
Until the moon never give its glow
I will always be your man.


pexels-photo-842546.jpg


Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15