DREAM

in #poetry6 years ago


{Image source}(Google pixabay)

A DREAM
Laid me down upon the shore
And dreamed a little space;
I heard the great waves break and roar;
The sun was on my side
My lazy hands and fingers brown
Played with the pebbles grey;
The waves came up, the wave went down,
Most thundering and gay.


{Image source} (Google, pixabay)

The pebbles;they were smooth and round,
And warm upon my hand like
Little people I had found sitting among the sand.


{Image source}(Google pixabay)

The grains of sand shinning small,
Soft through,my fingers ran;
The sun shine down upon it all,
And so my dream began.

How all of this had been before;
How ages far away
I lay on some forgotten shore,
As here I lie today.

I have forgotten whence I came,
Or what my home might be
Or by what strange and Savage name.

I called that thundering sea
I only know the Sun shone down
As it still shines today,
And in my fingers long and brown, The little pebbles lay.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cool08 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86