Drops of sea/Original poem [100 Days poetry challenge (Day 69)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Drops of sea

ship-2787544_1280.jpg

In the iridescence of the stars,
a boat sails
Proud of himself.
Its wood worn out by salt,
draw a union signal
with his crew.
The drops of the ocean
they dance with festive faces
his love for the sea
Clouds of "do not forget me"
they dress with emotions
oceanic at night,
passionate disguise
that keeps the weight of desire,
the voice in the folds of the candle.
Friend, do not leave me in this cemetery.
Take me to a safe harbor.

mati-3126385_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit

[Day 69/100]
5/15/18

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. I really liked it. Brings me some calmness to my spirit while I'm reading it... We all hope to see that safe harbor.

Have a great day!

Nubes de "no me olvides"
se visten con emociones
oceánicas de noche,
disfraces apasionados
que mantienen el peso del deseo,
la voz en los pliegues de la vela.
Amigo, no me dejes en este cementerio.

Hermosos versos de anhelo.

Gracias hermana.

Congratulations @corderosiete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

And so we drift, hoping to land in a place where we, alas, can rest in peace.

This is how dear friend.

Take me to a safe harbor

I love this ending phrase. Reminds me of my tomorrow

Thanks friend ehisoria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11