"Immovable vs Irresistible" ~ by Duncan Cary PalmersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

"My lady had the body of a siren, the face of a goddess, and the mind of an Armenian camel dealer."
- Louis L'Amour -


This 50 word challenge almost threw me...

The word "bait" seems to have such a narrow definition... I almost declined.

But then I remembered how much fun I have with limericks. And so decided to expend my words on a pair.

Visit @jayna's 50 word story writing challenge here and discover how challenging writing fiction in a mere 50 words can be.

Table of Contents

A voluptuous vixen from Venice...
Image courtesy of Miguel Zare and http://pixabay.com

You may enjoy reading this out loud.


Immovable vs Irresistible

by Duncan Cary Palmer

A voluptuous vixen from Venice
Undulated with sensuous gait.
Supple, limber, and lithe,
She'd wriggle and writhe
Flaunting assets designed to predate.

Iron Tom, when faced with this Siren,
Refusing to bow to his fate,
Said, "I'm better than that,"
But he spoke through his hat...
Eventually taking the bait.



Table of Contents

Iron Tom eventually took the bait...
Image courtesy of Evy Jacobs and http://unsplash.com

Thanks for the challenge, Jayna!


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more poetry of all kinds,
please CLICK our Library Poetry Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

This peom is very enjoy able and intresting @creatr, @mafzaal92 appreciate your work and I hope you will share more intresting poetry like this.

This poem a very cool take on the 50 word challenge. I enjoyed it :) @creatr

A very good Limerick my friend. I think you have talent for them. Please continue to keep my mom and me in your prayers at this house fire it's been more than what I had imagined. I will be blocking on it soon when I find time I'm heading back home to Davenport now thanks. @creatr

Lol, why wouldn't he take the bait? Endowed with all those voluptuous physical assets, even I will almost take the bait. Lol
Nice one @creatr

A very well written poem...
I enjoy every line of it...
And a very interesting challenge...❤☕

Resteemed!

You are most welcome, dear friend @creatr...☕❤

Hahaha I just loved that @creatr - so awesome!!!

Thanks, Andy! :D

Very sensual poetry. I congratulate you have style and class @creatr

Thank you, Yoselina, for your kind words. :D

Now THAT is some poetry even the Old Guy can understand LOL! Well played.

Glad you can see the humor... :D Thanks!

Should have labeled that one NSFW. If I would have read that out loud I would have been in trouble. LOL

"If I would have read that out loud I would have been in trouble."

Hmmm...

Even more so had you read this out loud... :O

Perhaps we need a finer gradation in our ratings system? :D

"Flaunter Jane"

😄😇😄

@creatr

This new style and the proposed challenge is very inspiring. Congratulations friend @creatr. Also the cover of the post I loved it and now I give it resteem

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88