Dear Diary: My Dialysis PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry5 years ago

Screenshot_20190412-071530_1.jpg

What day is now? I think I know.
This body is quite happy though.
Full of joy like a vivid rainbow,
I watch needles pierce my skin and I cry "Oh no!"

I give my dialysis a shake,
And laughs until my belly aches.
The only other sound's the break,
Of nearby dialysis machine sounds and patients awake.

The dialysis is worrisome, bloody and deep,
But it has promises to keep,
After BP reading and lots of shallow sleep.
Sweet dreams of clean blood comes to me not so cheap.

Then I would rise from my gentle bed,
With thoughts of blog posts in my head,
I had eaten my dialysis jam with lots of bread.
Ready to steem again for the night ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73