I Let Go

in #poetry6 years ago

The young see love as a destination
The old see it as a journey

I'm often asked how can hate be dead for it is the opposite of love
Oh, but love brings both pain and joy
Love is both negative and positive
You see love is all things
It needs and has no opposite

Love encompasses both understanding and ignorance
Love is unaffected by the laws of nature and science

More complex than human emotion and reaction
Within love's web lays the multiplicity of infinite possibilities
Without an equal nor opposit negative value
Love not only concures all but destroys all

With fear I hold on to my depression my hopeless thoughts
Failure and the never ending pointless cycle of being alive

The fear is to let go and lose the complexities that entangle what I consider to be myself

The horror of facing a darkness greater than the forces I've faced
The anticipation of something strong enough to finally crush my spirit

Love holds my hand through the meadow of never ending twilight
It burns my fire rushing me to stand and be heard

The courage to face loves darkness
Love gives me the tenacity and desire to face my greatest foe, Love

Sort:  

Congratulations @cynicaloptimist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cynicaloptimist! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76