Waiting In Vain

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

JPEG_20180605_162901.jpg
Wind on the treasure,
Wind on the treasure,
Blow blow blow blow blow.

Eyes on the treasure
Eyes on the treasure
Waiting in vain, waiting in vain.

When will the wind stop to blow?
When will my eyes see my treasure clearly?
Like my pigeon I own the cage,
But the bird, the public owns.

I fee the heat of the fire
I feel the pollution,
But the proceeds,
I do not see.

Wind wind, blow no more
Treasure treasure come so new near
Eyes, eyes, relax.

Thanks for reading my short poem

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice poem. Keep up the good work

Thanks for reading through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17