[POETRY] Life, Death and Love

in #poetry5 years ago


Image Source


I reminisce on the subject of love

I wondered the effect it has given to people

I became so engrossed in it

Up to the extent that I thought that nothing can beat it



I reminisce on the subject of death

I wondered how sacred it can be

How frightened it can be

How crazy it can be

And finally, how rugged it can be



I reminisce on t he subject of life

I wondered how lovely it could be

How enjoyable it can be, if it's smooth

And how lovely it can be, if it's rough



I wondered how regrettable it can be

And how thankful it can be

I wondered how long it can be

And how long it can become



I wondered, I wondered

The depth of life, the strength of death and

The level of love.

Then I can to one word

Unmeasurable!

That's life

That's love

And that's death.

A triplet born out of FATE!




Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83