Dye the world the color of your soul

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Dye the world
the color of your soul

original poetry & images


dye-the-world-thumbnail.jpg


At every juncture,
Even with weary veins
And with heavy eyelids,
Or with a cannonball heart:

Create!

Lifting up
Soil to be sanctified
In the plumes of paradise,

Write!

At every impetus
(And between them)
Translate the unsayable
Into bold hieroglyphics.

Siphon!

The subtile fuel -
The unpolarized light -
Into the reserves
Of an atramental pen
Which produces midnight drafts
Of works yet to be envisioned.

Create—

O timid ones
Who shirk magnificence
& flee the crown of gems.

Paint your intrepid destiny
Upon the grainy stitches
Or the bleak façades,
Dye the waiting world.


hues-2-spinpic-yay.jpg


negstrip- 2- dyetheworld.jpgnegstrip-dyetheworld.jpg

Writing & images
By @d-pend
2/17/18

Images created
Using stock images
Provided by EnchantedGalStock

dye-the-world-thumbnail 2.jpgdye-the-world-thumbnail 3.jpg


pentagonal fractal- dye the world up mane.jpg


Sort:  

how wonderful this poem has catched my mood

especially the words "Paint your intrepid destiny
Upon the grainy stitches
Or the bleak façades,
Dye the waiting world"

do you really believe a human has power to diy his own world?
I am sure - yes.
We all have different lives, but they have much in common from the other hand, and the main difference between them is our ability to paint it in different colors: somebody pains his life in grey and he is diying deom boredom, another one sees only black sides of it and he is a great pessimist, but why can't we take bright colors and try to see light in everything? Every problem is our hint, our experience, our wisdom - isn't it light?

Like the point, Daniel! you're great!

@d-pend, of course, who I consider to be the great poet of the 21st century in all languages. Even when he went into difficult alleys-his imaginative poetry, his poetry of inspiration-there was always a great quality in his poetry. @d-pend, I've said it before, it was a kind of King Midas, everything he played turned it into poetry.

Awesome poem

Very nice written and nice lyrics

This is uplifting, Daniel, and a reminder to be bold and take hold of our destiny.

I like the commanding tone — Create, Write, Siphon — and the promise of glory: magnificence, the crown of gems... (de)Light!

Trying to do this every day, my friend: ‘dye the waiting world the color of my soul.’

Beam on, Yahia

Excellent! You struck that FINE balance between "abstract" and "grounded" in this one - just grounded enough to get "the gist", but with the level of abstract embellishment which RAISES the core message to a "higher level"...

I am just mad about someone now for the first time in my life. :) I realize that fear is the absence of love.
Your words pierce me like an arrow... Writing, creating can play a big role in the intrepid destiny.
Thank you very much!

wonderful mate
btw i already post my first poetry feel free to take a look and give me your opinion i would love to hear professional person opinion like you

Wow !!! Well I tried to do it even when my eyelids were heavy and veins were weary, but due to working so much I fell sick 😛🤔

Though, I am still trying to dye the world in a dye of humanity, love and spirituality 😃
And I will keep on doing it forever.

Amazing poem as always. You are my favourite poet on steemit:) 😃

Lots of love 💖

2A3E18C6-6ECA-4563-95BE-82958D8C8625.png

This came at a time when I just felt weary, tired, and just felt like giving up. But how can I, art is great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11