Sanguine stream

in #poetry6 years ago

Sanguine stream

original poetry & photos


ovalframe-clearblood.jpg


As if the blood ran transparent
Through circular ramparts

(A messenger of sweltering metallurgy
Working its machinations abstruse,
Tireless through the decades
Of gradual disintegration.)


As if the plasma
Spoke its magmatic keynote
Into the gently warming air

(Body above bodies, phasing upwards
To trace gyroscopic soulstrokes
On the celeste sky)


As if falling
Straight through
The stone, the stream,
River bed, the sand, the mantle

(Sanguine hawks govern
Complement portions in
Magnetics, yearning for the
Embrace that never seems to come.)


As if the liver became
Aware of their mortality

(Erase the sophistry,
Raze the pompous monuments.)


As if it all comes back to dust
And fire and water and light

(Streams running in channels
Of their own fashioning.)


As if the blood innately soars

(Through purgatorial intersections)

To open stony doors.


stream-retrocircle-cutout.jpg


yellowcirclesky-clearblood.jpg
stream-retrocircle-cutout 2.jpg

Writing & images
By @d-pend
2/18/18

(Photos taken
With iPhone 5S)

stream-retrocircle-cutout 4.jpgyellowcirclesky-clearblood 2.jpg


yellowcirclesky-clearblood 3.jpg


Sort:  

@ d-pend your poetry
It is a force that struggles to get out of our interior,
a mixture of white feelings now black,
a fight against the current,
is to carry the sensation in all directions.
Poetry is abstract and concrete,
now sweet now bitter,
It is a stop in the silence of the soul,
an island of feelings in a sea of ​​stone,
and it moves us away from the grip of apathy.
Poetry has no barriers, it is everywhere,
either outside or inside.
It is a painted illusion of thought at dawn,
it is the fruit of love for life,
breaking the wall of hypocrisy.

Thank you for that beautiful response @joelgonz1982!

thank you for brightening the day with beautiful poems

The stone door behind the walls of the fire increases the emotion of passing eternity. The light has sunk into the sea of ​​ignorance, which we now touch with superficial minds, you are the power behind my mind that raises spirituality to the level of understanding.
We fly on the wings of the horoscope as we pass through the years in the wrong direction, reconcile ourselves through the deep words of poetry - once again we see the extraordinary poetry of the maestro @d-pend

Thank you for your words of awareness, paradox, and love that fill the decrepit halls of modernism with a feather touch @dobartim

I love the emotions that you portray in this poetry. That emotion is indescribable that cannot be contained and just let it flow free and translated it to this poetry. Just like the wind that blows to the trees and the water that flows down the stream. A very nice poetry you have today @d-pend

Yes, you got it @garokee. Thanks so much for reading :-)

Hi there my friend, this is like another camel through the needle eye, I mean this poem had to do with nature.
The description of elements like fire and water makes it feel a bit magical, however I saw and felt your sereneness at the ending line.

You know the free verse made it a bit sophistication in the sense that one could not gather the themes embedded in each verse.

But I tell you, you had all the sweet touches of metaphors with a little imagery description, and you painted nature so sweetly with this.

One of the best I know @d-pend

Thanks for your feedback as always @josediccus, going into nature always reminds me how magical life and our planet in general is. I processed my experiences meditating at my favorite waterfall here (abstractly, of course!) Glad you enjoyed it.

I like this one a lot @d-pend

As if the plasma
Spoke its magmatic keynote
Into the gently warming air

What makes life but a breath. Without this breath and the blood flowing in us we are dust and stone. Life and the lifeless intertwined in lines of prose.

(Body above bodies, phasing upwards
To trace gyroscopic soulstrokes
On the celeste sky)

Our life given for this moment is really not in our hands but a gift to cherish and hold.

Like I said before if life on Steemit was just reading your poems and making a comment then I would be satisfied.

Wow. I'm so grateful for your readership and the inspiration you provide on your blog, as well. Love the groovy school project. I know the feeling you mean when you express how cool it is that you get paid to go to school. Some of my most cherished memories are with the (unfortunately somewhat rare) loving and passionate teachers I've been lucky enough to have throughout my youth.

I've let myself get too cooped up in the winter, so I'll probably be going into nature a lot again now that it's warming up a bit. It provides amazing inspiration and healing. Have a great day @mineopoly!

Thank you @d-pend for the work you do and the love you share with all of us. Thank you for the words here that I take to heart. I remember those rare teachers and I am inspired to give kids the little encouragement and praise they need. It is similar to reading your poem. The influence spreads to my writing and gives me new ideas and challenges interacting within the Steemit community.

Thank you for your support for Groovy School. It is so corny but its working as a medium between my actual life as a teacher and my life documented in Steemit.

Somebody asked about for a post on dyslexia and dyscalculia so Tuesday Creativity day is about how to think outside the box.

You already have the answer. Step outside and get some fresh air and take a picture. Thanks for the reminding me.^^

Perhaps love really is about these fabulous and intelligently constructed lines ...

As if the plasma
Spoke its magmatic keynote
Into the gently warming air

Loved the symbolic nature of the photos as well.

Thank you @prydefoltz.. :-)

"(A messenger of sweltering metallurgy
Working its machinations abstruse,
Tireless through the decades
Of gradual disintegration.)"

you must be reading alot, your poetry uses registers from so many fields, I wonder if the inspirations you get are just created for you, there must be a secret, could I be your student in the study of poetry. Once again this was a very original and nice post from you @d-pend

Hi @crystannson, thanks for the comment. I haven't been reading much recently, but I used to read voraciously, mostly science fiction, esoteric/spiritual writing, and philosophy/science. Actually I'd like to get back to it! I also love Shakespeare and old literature of all sorts.

My recommendation to anyone in the vein of poetry is to draw inspiration from EVERY aspect of your life - don't let any barriers stand in the way. Find what makes you unique in the synthesis of the disparate elements that define you as a being.

You're welcome anytime :-) Thanks for reading my poetry.

Just as they tell him 'HOW GREAT THOU ART' I am telling you 'YOU ARE A WORK OF ART' when the liver becomes aware of its mortality
The kidney bows in its sovereignty.

Very creative, thank you @adebayopaul :-D
Even though I meant "one who lives" by liver, I realized it could be interpreted elsewise, as well.

Sorry to ask. But is it that you think about this poetries and write them down, or you get inspired.

@d-pend, Absolutely brilliant contents using for create these poetry. Most attractive places here. With staying nature we have to offer extra advantages. You've nicely compare lyrics correct places. Let's see......How beautiful our lovely nature...If you have to offer to stay with nature a few minutes you have to know how our feelings and thoughts being cool. Think you now stay in near by water fall. Listen fallen water sound. That's so cool and bring us deepest mind. Your post like as above. Superb creativity.

Love your photos as well as your poems :)

Thanks @steem-samiam!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17