What's around the bend

in #poetry6 years ago

What's around the bend

.
original poetry
by @d-pend
.
featuring photography
by zaranix


blur_by_zaranix-d847j4o.jpg


What's around the bend

Scattered directions
on the leaf of destiny—
I turn the corner,
quizzically.

Dim dynamos, insufficient
to light my wayward steps
warm me
while I peel the curtains back
and write soliloquy.

                    *   *   *

To beauty in another-same
familiar loved face.
Particular, peculiar, yea—
repugnant even—grace.

To chemistry, crisp aspiration
towards amalgamed-die.
Dodecahedral-morphing thrown,
a gamble-loving eye.

                    *   *   *

Rhythms ebb, sharp birdsong;
walk without moving,
sing without tongues.

Directions erupt
in impossible vectors
where the quill pertains not.

Climbing the cosmical ladder
where rung-languages
constrain not.

To find the bellows,
breeze through the branches,
erratic majesty:
and I turn the page
with a curious glance.


___inner_spirit____by_zaranix-d840xdp 2.jpg


Poetry
by @d-pend
10/7/18
.
Photography
by zaranix

.
.:In a Blur:.
.:Inner Spirit:.
.:Pale Moonlight:.


___pale_moonlight____by_zaranix-d83el3g 3.jpg


Sort:  
Loading...

Hi everybody~~~!

I'm in the midst of a big move so I haven't been able to get to all your great comments. It's killing me that I can't be that active and I'm afraid it will get worse because I'm going to be driving cross country for 3 days. I bet I'll find some way to post and vote anyhow, but just wanted to update everyone here via a comment.

For those who received SP delegations from me: I trust you to use them the way you feel is best. Consider it a gift in good faith :-) In the future I might give out quite a few more especially if RC limitations are still an issue for people.

Much Love,
Dan

overpacked-car.jpg

Have fun man and drive safe! Thanks for helping around!

Dear sir ! It is your love and affection for us ,Those who care so much of us all.best wishes for your cross country journey.
I hope you will join us soon.regards

I know the feeling... wanting to do more online but the road ahead awaits... a whole new adventure.

Drive safe buddy. I'm also moving to California in a couple weeks or so! Nice poem.

Thanks, @d-pend. A real monument to generosity. We have a example to follow in you. We highly appreciate your intelectual contributions to this platform and your human qualities. Wish you a safe trip and I'm sure you'll a way to ubiquity. :)

Hey my friend, just enjoy your trip, take lots of photos and post later! We all have to take a break now and then and get our personal lives together. That is what I am doing now. In sunny California for 10 days, then back to Island life. Just taking a bit of chill time to do some curating and show some love to my supporters like yourself. Then back to real life lol.

Loading...

@d-pend,

Dan, when you said you were moving, I thought you were talking about moving across town. 3 days ... unless you're driving in circles, that's the ... West Coast!!!

No ... don't do it! They'll make you join a cult. Unless ...

Daniel ... you're not starting a cult, are you? Not that crypto-cosmo-cult thing ... Dan, I was just kidding about that being a good idea. Good God, what have I done?

OK, baloney aside:

Scattered directions
on the leaf of destiny—
I turn the corner,
quizzically.

Dim dynamos, insufficient
to light my wayward steps
warm me
while I peel the curtains back
and write soliloquy.

New ideas, old ideals ... new insights. I'm looking forward to hearing about what you find in your new world. Just make sure you don't lose yourself in the process.

Best of luck on the move.

Quill

Awesome poetry whats around the bend.

We never know what our fate is till we peal open that curtain and face it head on. Thanks for sharing such beautiful imagery and poetry.

Well have a splendid journey then haven't we all been on the road these days though.lovely poem to muse on while etched to the wheels, my engagements has been quite low though, will keep it up

Great poem for your move :) let us know what you find around the bend. Drive safe.

Hello friend @d-pend, in any direction you go, your pen flies through a gentle breeze. Happy trip, enjoy the moment.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13