Black Moon

in #poetry6 years ago

~

It blinds me to see where my feet could ever wander

Left me with no choice to trust in my decisions

sailing through the storms and havoc waters

When there's no light house to guide me

Alone in the dark

Turmoil mines all over to set me adrift

doomed to be lost

Its takes me deep into a realm of fear and throwing in the towel

A journey to be damned

But my faith keeps me stronger

A little spark of hope

Cause I know your presence will guide me

To walk through the valley

scented and soaked in death

Blurry and foggy disguised in

Lies

A facade

Cascaded with alluring decoys

To Knit a pure soul to be entangled with the grey

Coming out untouched

Fresh as olive

To a new breathing

For I have lived through the dark days

My moon will never go dark again

I am a light

Image Credit

pinterest

Sort:  

I am light!
My Boss. I like the imagery you employed in the poem and even the reverberation of the Moon's shadow on the waters. I salute Boss. You spark my imagination.

Thanks gee, sorry it tool so long to reply. I thought i did.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19