Blue Rhapsody

in #poetry5 years ago

~

Under the atrium

Bathed in the silvery rays of the moon

I see your art

Speaks a billion stories like the stars

I see your wings

The silent sound that fumes from your aura

Your presence

eludes a frost feeling

It beams up my heart

with warmth of happiness

When you speak

My heart erupts in joy of your sound

This long awaited dance

Is the beginning of a love reborn

I'll go down the rabbit hole

No matter how far

just to be with you

Like a memory verse

You're stuck in my head

You're my dream come true

You're my night and day

My ocean and the sky

Through your eyes

I see beyond the horizon

You're the path I follow

My quest and destiny

As you wrap me in your arms

You channel your light

To make me glow in your grace

~

tumblr_oqu7y4Mo291sx7fz8o1_1280.jpg

Image Credit

Tumblr

Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71