Caught Up In Your Sway

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

~

Yellow top

Flower Skirt

Cruised in like a pirate ship

on a bad day

Causing havoc with her appearance

The butcher

Slays the hearts of men

with every step she quakes

Colourful like summer

Eludes attention in a lewd

You're like a cool breeze in the winter

An overkill

to the chills

To the feels

You're like silk on the skin

Let me feel the electricity in your kiss

Let your energy take me away

Deeper than the sea

Show me all it takes

Shower me in your sun rain

Set me ablaze in your water

You brought me to my knees

take me all the way

take me by the hand

out of my mind

out of this world

hold me like you mean it

let our bodies move closer

to share your golden warmth

In your sway

let's be on fire

In the power of your love

let it use me

to be the only one you want

Don't tease

Don't please

let love come with ease

All of my days in a rain

Falling for you

Is my prayer

I'm in dire need of you

~

Image Credit
St. Frock

Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85