Free Writing: Asian Fantasy

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)





I dreamed of walking on an ice cold park

Smiling as the frost falls gently on my face

A peaceful ambeint

with an anime feeling of happiness

Closing my eyes to embrace the chills ,

the cold comforting breeze

Accompanied with colourful light reflections





For once, I feel like a fantasy Queen

In the wild

Living free, gliding on rocks

Floating like a buttefly

The world seems to be at ease

with every step I take






The perks of being free

Is an measurable joy in wanderlust

in a beautiful snow fantasy

smiling at my reflection in clear waters

flowing with gladness

Never have I seen waters moving so calmy

I made a wish





And it came true

my eyes couldn't behold

the ice dragons bowing at my feet

diamond tears rolled from my eyes

All is overwhelming

TIme is running out

reality beckons

Holding onto this till the sun rises

and the night filters away





Dante is here No Fear

Image credits: 1-2-3-4
Sort:  

nice poem, although i'm not sure i'll like walk on the cold street, i dont like it cold

hehe, I do dream of walking in snow. I am pretty sure myself that I won't like the cold

Reality always just has its way of stealing our moments of fantasy

I know right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20