Life in Colour

in #poetry6 years ago

~

In a world so grey

smile is a treasure

Days and nights are dead

In a place lost in oblivion

Black and white

Plain in obscurity

My life was in continuous adrift

of nothingness

Everything felt the same

nothing

Till hope came

in a form so beautiful and bright

riding on the back of a white stallion

Angelic and celestial

With such a bliss

sprinkled into the atmosphere

She's a divine spice to my life

exploring the rainbow in me

She brought the world into perspective

I could see the fading ray of the sun over the horizon

and where the ocean kisses the sky

Bringing light into my eyes

for I have been blinded till I met you

~


Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

beautiful, I love this...

thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87