More Than A New Day

in #poetry5 years ago

~

As the sunflower blooms

Under the rays of the sun

With a mild pleasant fragrance

So do you everyday

Even more on your glorious day

You're like a holiday

Happy and soulful everytime

I enjoy every moment spent with you

It's a memory I cannot erase

Sharing a place in my heart with you has been a priceless gift to me

You are more than a gift

I'm privileged to know you

To say your name

To have you smile on me

On this day I hope my little words can bring you reasons to smile even brighter

You're more than a new day I look forward to.

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

It is always beautiful sharing some part of you with someone who truly loves you.

.#Fabulous piece.

thanks brotherly..yes FAM

It is a pleasant feeling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83