Poetry in my Eyes

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

~

Let me touch you with my eyes

Let it linger on you

Watch as it draws you out of the water

Breath a new air

Let the words that dance

Make you feel alive

Taking chances

Making you mine

Speaking without words

to your understanding

Let my eyes do what hands do

Touching you to relax

Unwinding your mind

Watch the moonlight in my eyes

as it reflects your colours

All that you are

Is all that I need

Let me pour my feelings on you

through my eyes

Till it reflects all of me

The sunset in your eyes

Compliments all of me

Meet me half way

Let me take you to the finish line

Your search for the thrill ends here

As I make you mine

~

Image Credit

pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78