Save the Night

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

The artist of nature

Is drawing the night nearer

like boat pulled to shore

There isn't much time left

to savour the moment

when the stars comes alive

Echoes of twinkling fly's gets louder into the night

emotions, feeling and thoughts

All gets intensified

Take a leap with me

Take a chance with me

Save a dance for me

We've got only one night

To make the world play to our tune

Rock and Roll for start

a symphony to end our tale

A perfect display

for an astonishing performance

If nights could be saved in the clouds

I'll make a wish if I could

To save the night in jar

Entrusting it in your care

For just the two of us.

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Love this. Kinda like twilight poem

wish I've read the book or watched the movie. I'm glad you can relate to it

Just save the last dance for the night.

Straight up

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34