You're A Feeling

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Charge to my rescue

For I'm phasing out of emotions

I hear your sound approaching in distant

like footsteps from the hollowed hallway

The tingling sensation of your voice

Arouses my subconscious

Bring me to life

I'm anticipating

like the rising morning sun your presence arrays a red carpet

I crave for you to walk into my heart

Bathe me in your warmth once again

Stay with me and never let me go

Image Credit

shananicolephotography

Sort:  

Great poem mate. I can feel the passion for your lady singing out in these words

I hear your sound approaching in distant
like footsteps from the hollowed hallway
The tingling sensation of your voice

I'm anticipating
like the rising morning sun your presence arrays a red carpet
I crave for you to walk into my heart
Bath me in your warmth

Really nice :-)

What a multifacet poem, could go for love, when troubled, a hero, anyone who needs help and yearning for something.
In this case, I think it's a girl. Yes, it is.

I'm glad you see multiple views to it. In my view it is purely a love poetry.

Thanks buddy

Cheers

unnamed (2).gif

To be honest, at the first instance of reading the poem i felt lost but going through it over again, i was able to get a deep understanding of it.

Bravo @dante31

-@aauthespian1

I honesty thought this was a straight forward poem.

Thanks buddy

Awwwwwww this is cute.... Should i call you a lover boy or a passionate poet?

@tomboy you can call me both 😉

Hmmn
This is a bit confusing to non poets like us. ❤
Could mean a lot of things.
Really beautiful

Thank you Juliet Isreal.
I'm glad you found it beautiful

"I crave for you to walk into my heart"
That's romantic 😁

It's a wonderful feeling you know

Bath me in your warmth once again. Really interested in that "once again "To me, I view it in a scenario whereby a guy lost his lover and he kinda imagine her or wanting her back, something like that. Others might see it in a different view.

Beautiful words... I kind of interpret it differently... a longing maybe

Yeah, @yidneth

A longing

A yearning 😊

More great poetry, this is true view into you. On the 2nd to last line, the e has been missed off bathe 😃 - Keep writing and thank you

As always I appreciate the correction. edited

Thanks @planetauto

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73