BY YOUR SIDE

in #poetry5 years ago


--->



When the world has a pause
it's because I'm by your side,
when my brain can't
nor think beyond the present
It's because I'm by your side.
...

You are the tranquilizer that invigorates me,
that medicine that makes me sick,
the most sublime excuse for a smile
that's you.
...

The calm returns to my life,
even when my heartbeat accelerates.
The calm returns to my life,
even when the desire increases.
Calm comes back to my life
because you are the non-invasive company,
the respite from the torment
of a day full of problems.
...

And even so,
causes the most intense earthquake
when I feel your lips touch mine,
when with a hug you express your devotion.
...

Today I only wish every day,
have those 5 minutes,
where you just lean on your chest
It makes your heart confess me love.


This is the english version of my article, for see in spanish press here.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76