TRAVAIL OF A BROKEN HEART

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

http_%2F%2Fprod.static9.net.au%2F_%2Fmedia%2FNetwork%2FImages%2F2016%2F11%2F15%2F14%2F22%2F161115coachheartbreak.jpg

SOURCE


We haven't been close lately and I feel we're drifting apart,
I know you've also noticed but doesn't it tear you apart?
You claim to know me but you don't even know how tranquil I am near you,
The fact that you don't even care I'm around you anymore proved a point,
I know you're not the same person as two years ago but I'm willing to push through,
I'm not afraid to say I love you but I really doubt you feel the same,
But I still wouldn't let go because you promised you'll never let go,
All I ever wanted was for you to be there but you've always been far away,
I feel like you'll leave in a few days but all I can do now is hope and pray,
I'm no longer asking much of you but please don't leave this way,


tumblr_n7ducliIZA1rfjb12o1_500.gif

SOURCE

It's almost one month you're gone and it still feels like yesterday,
I'm sorry I couldn't see you every day and when we see I didn't have much to say,
It wasn't the least expected of all but i never thought we'll be robbed off love,
This leaves me wondering if we all know what the word mean - love,
You promised you'll never let go but here we are at the crossroad,
We should be going the same way but you took the left and waved goodbye,
It all happened so fast I thought I was dreaming and I desperately wanted to wake up,
But it remained the same way all through the lonely month,
Day in day out I thought you'll come to realise you made a mistake,
But that day never came and I doubt it'll ever come and so I'll move on now.


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR ARTICKE WAS SELECTED FOR UPVOTE IN THE SUNDAY WAFRICA CURATION

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/wafrica-sunday-curation

signed @jeaniepearl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72