Torn Between Love and Calling by diosarich

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png

source

In your arms I am safe and warm
May it rain or storm you keep me from harm
You are the sunshine, I am the rain
You shower me with love, I cause you pain

You hold my hand and asked me if I still love you
I looked straight into your eyes,
Without a blink I said "NO" and pulled my hands
Suddenly there were tears rolling on your cheek

You cried and could not control yourself in between sobs
I was stunned and my heart went out to you
I hold my reins and look away with tears
I was swimming in confusion and compassion

You ask me not to give up on us
As clouds may block the sun but it keeps shining
There's always a rainbow after the rain
Allowing us to connect our dreams and love

You asked me never to leave you lonely
To tell you that there's no one else
You said you will be gone crazy
If I will leave you, you will die

I am torn between love and calling
To follow my dreams of being a nun
Be in the place I believed I can find peace
Where I can be close to my Creator

An Original Poem by diosarich


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Other recommended witness: @beanz, @teamsteem, @curie, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @reggaemuffin @utopian-io, @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise, @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, @jesta, @henry-gant and @paradise-found and many others

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif

Sort:  

What a lovely poem..You are so talented...keep it up!

Thanks that you like my piece and thanks for the compliment as well bro.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06