💕 💕 Waning Light 💕 💕 by diosarich

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png

source

drowning those same emotions
in the tears of unceasing time
this mighty desires had endured
of whips and scorns
in the waning light of my existence
my heart has waited
through the drapes enshrouded light
that ceased to irradiate

the core of my being was silent
limp and frozen as cold as ice
but there are some days
when my heart seems to dance
flicker with tongues of flame
seldom now that I felt a sharp sting
as the Omnipotence shield me
from the darts of my loss


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token
Join the Steemit School organized by @dobartim on Discord

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif


banner made by @deveerei

steemitachievers1.jpg

Sort:  

very nice poetry, hope you write more and share more with us 😊

Thanks sisters..just a deep thought.

wow pretty good poetry, i appreciate it

Thank you so much sissy that you like my piece. just a passing thought...

Ang ganda ng tula mo sis!

Salamat sis. Just a passing thought....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82