Dislodged from Me

in #poetry5 years ago

You like her, no don’t argue
It’s fine
You are intrigued with her gifts
You feel at par with her abilities which mirror yours
You like her, please don’t argue
It’s fine


I watch from a distance. I do
I’m helpless
Should I act dumb or do I fight?
I don’t know, I’m not sure I want to know what to do
I see it all the silent communication you share but
I’m helpless


I thought I knew I the meaning of jealousy
I had no idea
The hot yet frozen stream
Courses through your being and though blinded you see
You see all what others don’t. I thought I knew
I had no idea


You were mine, soul and spirit
You were mine
I never had your body
It was not yet mine to claim and I waited for the right time
But I had you, through and through in the ways that mattered
You were mine


Here I sit, typing out melancholy
Letting go of a part of me
I don’t share, don’t know how to
She can have you, body soul and spirit. I know she will get your body
I sit, I weep, I type, it’s hard but I’m doing it
Letting go of a part of me

people-3422435_960_720.jpg
Pixabay

The only thing worse than a breakup is a breakup you saw coming but were helpless to stop. The worst though is when you know the person your partner chose over you and you have a part of you which believes they are better suited together than you were with your partner.

Sigh.

The pain of heartbreak, that deep and heavy pain which feels like something you should dip your hand deep into your heart and dislodge so you’d be free. You cry over and over and wish you could just flip a switch and end the wave of pain coursing through every fiber of your being, but it doesn’t happen. Like everything major, it takes process and time.

Process and time.

Process and time.

We will be fine. Yes we will.

First Published Here.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your words paint a picture, however sad it may be, it still shares a deep message. Breakup sucks, especially after you heavily invest yourself into it. But it's a part of life, all we can do is take the lessons and move on....

We will be fine!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @djoi!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.428 which ranks you at #17417 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 53 places in the last three days (old rank 17364).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #223.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70