The Biggest Scam ( Original Poetry by DMILLIZ)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

The biggest scam in history,
the sheep have began to think it's normal.
They know no other way like the night follows day.
Paper given value, loaned to the needy,
pay it back with interest to the wealthy & greedy,
while his friends print more out of thin air
and the money in your pocket, the value disappears.

" But you owe us"

"Work harder you fools to pay off this debt,
while we tax you on the side and anxiety takes set.
For even in your death an expense must be paid."
These days it is better to die where you can't be found,
for the family can't afford to put you in the ground.
More debt in the death, you die it lives on,
like a disease infecting generations.

For what is money but an exchange of value,
why not separate it from the state ?
A systematic beast devouring our fate.
But many won't understand,
they think its a scam,
others are just here for the money grab.
But this revolution is suppose to put the power
in the people's hand.


Well I was motivated to touch my poetic side by reading @josedicuss poem recently. While I am not half as good as him with words, it is always good to touch on the skills now and then.


Image 1 2 3

Sort:  

I'll be coming back to drop my comment wow my man!!!

Cool bro ! No problem

Posted using Partiko iOS

To me, this poem obviously touched an aspect to me, you know debt seems to be the only way to escape death and even when there are so many aspect as to why money is really good, this piece touches on the infamousness of money and the harsh reality behind it, awesome rhymes too buddy, this is sweet really.

It's very satirical and monologued in nature the poem is just the reality we see now, I'll be writing a version of mine just now and I'll be tagging you.

Thank man, reading your comment brings me back to the the 100 day challenge.
I always go into rhyming with my poems, I the song writing side of me always kicks in.
Yeah the reality indeed, who doesn't think its a scam is up for a money grabber, few see the bigger picture. Looking forward to your version.

Hahahaha, I'm almost done with my version, besides this piece is something people tend to not look into the deeper meaning, it's really splendid, I'll hope to see you explore your poetic side more really, it's sad we no longer have a potty community here

That is a very good poem about the status quo and the incoming revolution of cryptocurrency. Governments have already proven they cannot be relied upon with such responsibility. It's time for us to take the power back. 🙆

Indeed! IF only the other billions of people would wake up and realize. In due time they shall:)
Thanks man !

Wow awesome poem!! So inspiring. Love the line

For even in your death an expense must be paid." These days it is better to die where you can't be found, for the family can't afford to put you in the ground.

Great job man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks ! Now and then I like to get into some poetry. How are things with you, have you figured things out around here?

No problem. You’re really awesome with everything you do. Keep up the incredible work. Doing well, I have gotten a small hang on things, thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Paper money will be toilet paper within a decade

Agreed, but what may replace it for the masses may be far worst if they don't dive into crypto.

History is never a scam

Expand on that 🧐 please :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71