Last for Lovers

in #poetry6 years ago


Over the years,
I've noticed
You have five.
Each one -
Distinct.

First, reserved for sarcasm.
Sharp and tart.
Staccato snickers
Whistle
Through your nose.

Second, offered politely.
Awkwardly-phrased jokes
beg your kindness.
It puffs lazily
Past your throat.

Third, you're surprisingly
Amused. Tickled.
It rumbles
Like distant thunder
In your chest.

Fourth - like the third,
Only magnified.
Cracks of thunder
Paired with bright lightning
Shaking your whole body.

Last, Only for me.
For me, alone.
No spies eye my
secret cascade:
Curls my lips
Warms my body
Draws me close
Lights my eyes
Inclines my ear
Pinks my cheeks
Fuels my desire
Seduces my soul
Falters my heart
Frees my flutters
Knows me outside-in
Claims me wholly yours.




This poem is an entry into @zen-art's Move Me contest.
To enter, please go to her original post to find the details.

Hope it moved you, Fairy Lady!




Last for Lovers image source, edited by @dreemsteem

Sort:  

Oh my .... I have goosebumps all over ... this is so so beautiful,
I am definitely moved, deeply moved. The fifth ... oh wow ...
Not able to write in whole sentences right now ... so so beautiful, @dreemsteem!

I'm so glad you liked it!!!!!!! Isn't love grand??? <3

YES! Love is in every way the fuel for life :)
<3

I see what you did there. And now, finally, after years and years of searching, I can post the following with complete relevance to the topic at hand:

Lol.

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh high fives for commenting - and for commenting with relevance AND using my favorite expression!!!!!!!!!! :)

Some nice poetry. I see some talent. Thanks for sharing @dreemsteem ;)

Full Powered Vote.gif

Thank you @robertandrew! :) I don't do poetry often.... blame @zen-art ;)

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @katrina-ariel!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Oh @dreemsteem.... but you hardly know me!

*blushes

What better way to express my love to a stranger????? 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Great thing to read starting off on a Monday morning. Didn't know you had poetic tendencies :)

Hehehehheee they come out now and then.... @zen-art inspired me with her contest 😊

Ooh so interesting I love your poem!
Now what exactly is this that you speak of? 5 distinct what? I can’t put my finger on it, so good though

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am thinking laughs, giggles...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh thanks! That makes sense!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes... 5 different types of laughter ♥️

Aww so sweet ❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful.

I think I recognize some of these... of the first four, of course. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hahhahahahahahahhaa yes you're a master at the first four too!!!

I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE YOUUUUUUUU ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

♥️♥️♥️
Looking forward to it! ;) <3

why do you make it sound sooooo nice and romantic and sweet and corny!!! all wrap in one bubble love.. we all want it especially for us. alone and no one else. just us... hmmmm.. why not!!! it is a must, it should be..

I thought your title was LUST FOR LOVERS.. I shook my head and read it again.. LAST FOR LOVERS!! hahahaha sorry my eyes are playing again..

Hahahahahhahaahhaahaha meaning the last type of laughter is only for those in love ♥️

The other 4 types are for everyone... Hehehehe

now i get it!!!! it all make sense now... ahhahahaha brain loading

Hehehehehehhee yes...

But the author is saying that she knows his five distinct types of laughter.

Then she describes them all

And the last one is a laugh that is a special laugh reserved only for her.... One that excited her. It's a secret laugh between the two of them.

awwwwww...we do get excited for the secret giggles only reserve for one... hahahaha

i didnt know you are poetic too! haha

i love it! love it! love it!

i'm not poetic really.... but i try sometimes hehehe

Ohh! You seemed good at it! 😮😮..
You have me moved..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06