"Vision" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

joshua-earle-63441.jpg

"Vision"

I was walking once in the hills
searching my own tales
suddenly a familiar face appears
He smiled at me and disappears

I wonder why he smiled at me
He's wearing a formal dress
holding important things
His eyes, as if he has
something to say

Then I hear an annoying sound
A sound of a Hen
and then my eyes were open
And Oh! I'm awake,
it was a dream

I heard my mother
shouting my name
And I think, she's the Hen of my dream
I get up in my couch,
And loot at the mirror

And now, I am facing the guy
in my dream
And began wondering,
and finished knowing then -
He is me, in the future....

image source: Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

Sort:  

Wow, amazing words and your words are nicely interpreted the situation where we dream weird things about future, and yes sometimes our dreams indicate the future situations and sometimes it's just funny dreams on which we can laugh. Thanks for sharing this true poetry with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

I am glad that you can relate with my art of poetry🤗

Thank you. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78