A THOUSAND MILES !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

e5a44dc5fbaf6cbc12e7c3c640403a61.gif

When the Sun goes down at night

And the stars converge for Moon-tales

I still hold your hands

I still look in your eyes

I still pretend you are near

Though far apart in miles

And distance sits in-between

This is my heart

This is your home

And a thousand miles

Is but a ride away

girl_walking_down_the_tracks_in_the_snow_by_euphoricphotographs-d5kkztk.jpg

I would ride

Through a thousand miles

I would take a train

I would Walk

To feel the shine of a million Suns

I defy distance

I combat barriers

Of a thousand miles

Of this distance apart

To gaze at you, to be with you

c1042f2713dd8b7e0a3115644f70fe84.gif

I reach out to your heartstrings

And let silent tears drop

From memories not long ago

I am here loving you

And promising not to get lost

If your heart would remain true

But when I might loose my mind

When I can't wait

I will ride a thousand miles

Take a boat

Walk

Whatever

To be your own again

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Wow!! ....
This a poetry of a love that ends with "still death do us path" forever.

A love promising and endearing.. I wish to find this kind of love in future to come o 😁.

Amen! You will dear, you deserve it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71