BATHED IN MOON-LIGHT !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

lunapiena.gif

Tonight is the night

When the Moon glows

In glassy fountains

And the Sky-kissed Stars

Dance around in flirty steps

I am charmed

To a dreamland far away

I am lost in the arms

Of one who keeps me safe

Perfect is this night

That I bathed in Moon-light

Blissful is the starry skies

That sparkle till the morning light

images (11).jpg
I wish to whirl beneath your glow

Breathing in sweet thoughts

I wish to flow in your veins

So I can come alive again

Dance with me across hills, mountains

Threading barefoot in grace-ful steps

Radiate !

Drip softness

Make me fall in love

With your silken skin

Alone tonight

Let me be bathed

In the softest glow

Of your mystic light

giphy (1).gif
Beneath your silver specks

With no other

In the darkness of the night

When I am bruised, broken

....... By love

I am counting on the kiss from your lips

And the fire in your fingers

We will sit cuddled across the Oceans

And drown it all

It will be an ever memory

The night I let myself go

The loveliest night

The night I bathed Beneath The Moon-light sky

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

You don carry come again. Please carry go. May the hands and pen be stronger. You touch the mind and soul and make wander wander. Give us more.

Thank you so much sir, your words are sweetly-ladened with inspiration, I am 'torched' to do more. Thank you for counting me worthy of your visit

Ma each day, you make me love poetry the more.
Permit me to add a line, that came up when reading this excellent poetry.

Am breathing in your un-dieing love, you swimming in my veins. Just like I can't do without blood in me, so I can't do without you.

You are a poet too. You have written excellent poetry in appreciation of love undying. Thank you dear.

Smiles you made it possible. Am grateful.

Very pleasent poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86