BETRAYED BY HIS KISS !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

b712d6607049c35b755821f2a313d150.gif

It was in the dawn of my heart

That you held my hands

And made me feel

The warmth of the Sun

I soared away

I leaned on the stars

I smiled with the moon

I was a companion for the clouds

But not for long

You made me lay

In luxury sheets

Of lies, Of deception

You held me in the arms

Of solid delusion

And you kissed with a heart

So dark

photo.jpg

You leave a scar

On the cheek

And slayed me so easily

With a kiss of betrayal

But enough

I cease to dance upon your breeze

I cease to cuddle the wind

From your breath

If your heart could beat

With cruelty

Then I am a better match

For mine will ethereally

Be powered by love

6gu6oy8z6e3.gif

This new morning

I live free from the beauty

Of your treachery

My dreams are of tomorrow

Intact, purified

Live on in eternal slumber

And watch the best things slip by

But when the winds will sail

Over the surface of the waters

I would be far gone

Me and mine

From your kiss of betrayal

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Ma if my instinct is right, this wonderful poetry came up from your yesterday Ulog story.

You just great,using all situation and opportunity as a drive.

Then I am a better match
For mine will ethereally
Be powered by love.

Yes Ma I like that verse of been different no matter what.

WARNING! The comment below by @ilhamyus leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Kiss is charming for all couple because by the kissing a couple can go hight amount of pleasure. I like this two lines "My dreams are of tomorrow

Intact, purified"

Thank you so much for coming around dear.

Kiss is a sign of love but its being abuse this days. Someone might just kiss you with a different motive or in disguise to get what they want and thereafter fly into the thin air.

Some kisses are insincere and cruel. Thank you so much dear.

You are right.nice following you and thanks for the feedback

But no sun in your poem😂😂😂

Loading...

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!

affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16