Darkness!!!

in #poetry5 years ago


IMG_20190410_214052.JPGcredit



Hollow
Sunken
Unseeing eyes...
Emptiness
And dark shadows
Are my Unholy companions...


Your cold stares
Haunt me
From the deep
And the schemes
You evily devise
Reek
From the bottom
Of your lying heart...


They are darkness
To me
Demons
From hell
Seeking to destroy
A heart truly loving...


Can't you see
I'm dying...
You are
The chilly air
That holds me tight
And I freeze
In its grip...


You are darkness
A gift from hades
To torment
And torture...
But I am
Not afraid
Of your dark...


You are soulless
Watch me
Walk away from
Hell
From your vice-like
Grip
From your stifling
Darkness...


An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85